top of page

DOOM on VR


The VR type of Doom that Bethesda had been revealing felt even more like a technology demonstration than a game that is full-on. The demonstration happened me blasting hordes of monsters in a canyon-like arena with me standing atop a tall, thin pillar and had. The monsters were being expected by me to attack myself, but to my surprise, each of them fought one another alternatively. Aided by the Vive’s correct controller, we switched towards the pulse rifle, which permitted us to spam purple laser balls during the horde below. With my left-hand, i possibly could hold the trigger button down to enhance grenades and chuck it at incoming baddies.

Following this area ended, the demo tossed me personally into a large area with a bunch of Doom’s various employer beasts. They certainly were all-just standing indeed there, and additionally they had been ginormous up close in VR. I’m speaking like 10-foot high here. The point with this demonstration was to show the scale of these beasts. They all proceeded to scream and fought each other into the demise.

Once more, as the this game featured no traversal mechanic, it thought more like a shooting-gallery tech demo. When I requested Bethesda if the company had any programs on broadening the ability, the reps merely stated that they had nothing else to demonstrate today. Hopefully Bethesda continues to push the boundaries of what it could do in VR continue.

SOPHIE'S
COOKING TIPS

#1 

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#2

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

 

#3

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me.

bottom of page